The Ten Mahavidyas are the most important forms of DEVI in Tantrik Hinduism.
They are said to be manifestation of Kali who is in turn a manifestation of Parvati

For a comprehensive introduction to their iconography and meaning,
click on the introduction link

The Mahavidyas : An Introduction

Photo Gallery

Kali : The Black Goddess

Tara : The Goddess Who Guides through Troubles

Tripura-sundari : She Who Is Lovely in the Three Worlds

Bhuvanesvari : She Whose Body Is the World

Chinnamasta : The Self-Decapitated Goddess

Bhairavi : The Fierce One

Dhumavati : The Widow Goddess

Bagalamukhi : The Paralyzer

Matangi : The Outcaste Goddess

Kamala : The Lotus Goddess


About Us



Devi Temples

Shakta Tantra

The Forum


Photo Gallery

Online Shop